To delete your Facebook account:
- Go to the delete your account page by clicking this link: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account.
- Click “Delete Account.”
- Enter your Facebook login credentials and click “Log In.”
- Click “Continue” to proceed with the account deletion process.
- Follow the prompts to permanently delete your account.
Please note that once your account is deleted, it cannot be recovered. All of your photos, posts, and other information will be permanently removed. If you want to take a break from Facebook but don’t want to permanently delete your account, you can deactivate your account instead. To deactivate your account, go to the “Settings” menu and click “Manage Account.” From there, you can choose to deactivate your account. This will make your profile and timeline invisible to other users, but you can reactivate your account at any time by logging back in.